Adjunct Fellows - NCRE - University of Canterbury - New Zealand

Adjunct Fellows

Jeremy Richardson Prof Jeremy Richardson, Adjunct Professorial Fellow, Emeritus Fellow (Nuffield College, Oxford), Editor, Journal of European Public Policy
Dr Mike Smith Dr Mike Smith, Loughborough University, UK
Prof Allan Williams Prof Allan Williams, Institute for the Study of European Transformations and the Working Lives Research Institute, London Metropolitan University, UK
Mathew Doidge Dr Mathew Doidge: Mathew Doidge completed his PhD at the National Centre for Research on Europe. In 2011 he will coordinate the EURO233 Summer School Course The EU and the Millennium Development Goals.
Dr Wenwen Shen

Dr Wenwen Shen: Wenwen Shen is a research fellow at the KU-KIEP-SBS EU Centre in Korea University, and an adjunct professor at Myongji University in Seoul, where she teaches EU politics and Chinese foreign policy. Her current research interests include EU-China relations, Chinese perceptions of NATO and European foreign policy. 



Dr John Leslie: John Leslie is the Trade Officer for the European Union Delegation to New Zealand. He has previously been an Associate Professor in Political Science at Victoria University in Wellington.

Professor Richard Whitman Prof Richard Whitman:

Professor Richard G. Whitman is Professor of Politics and International Relations at the University of Kent. He is also an Associate Fellow at Chatham House and an Academic Fellow at the European Policy Centre.


Adjunct Fellows


Sir Michael Leigh

2015 Professor Dr Ludger Kuehnhardt
2014 Professor Richard Whitman
2013 Professor Sung-Hoon Park
2012 Professor Allan Williams
2011 Professor Mike Smith
2010 Lord Chris Pattern


  • National Centre for Research on Europe logo
  • National Centre for Research on Europe
    University of Canterbury
    Logie Building - Level Four,
    Private Bag 4800, Christchurch
    New Zealand
  • Phone +64 3 364 2348
  • Contacts page
  • Follow us
    FacebookYoutubetwitterLinked In